I am Totally Grateful

Hello there!

Since it’s the last week of the semester, I need some cards for my girls’ teachers. I used the sketch from Freshly Made Skeches to create a Thank You Card.

Here is how I’ve used the sketch…

  1. Creat a top-fold card base.
  2. Blend Wilted Violet Distress Oxide ink on the left & right edge of the card base.
  3. Cut two strips from patterned paper. Adhere them to the card base beside the blended area.
  4. Blend Wilted Violet Distress Oxide ink on watercolor paper.
  5. Die cut the roses from the distress blended paper and silver sparkle card stock.
  6. Stamp the sentiment with Versa Mark on black card stock and heat emboss with Cactus Flower embossing powder.
  7. Layer the roses & the sentiment on the card base.

It’s for the entry of

Less is More Challenge #362 Purples

Addicted to Stamps and More #274 Clean and Simple

Time Out Challenges #100 Thankful

Moving Along With the Times #62 Flowers
Crafty Card makers #203 Bling’s The Thing

作者: Wei

Welcome to my blog! I am from Taiwan. I was a teacher taught chemistry at high school. For my two little girls, I chose to stay home accompaning with them. Then I started my card-making journey.

I am Totally Grateful 有 “ 12 則迴響 ”

  1. This is such an elegant take on the sketch Wei and so pretty and perfect in the purple with the touch of neutral black and white too. Simply stunning as ever and thanks for playing along at Less is More as well as being our Guest Designer for this challenge too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So happy to see you playing ! Another beautiful card with this lovely combination of the three challenges ! Thanks so much for sharing, for playing and for being our Guest Designer for this challenge at Less is More !

    Liked by 1 person

發表留言