Mission Control, We Have a Birthday!

Hello there!

Today I am sharing an interactive birthday cake featuring galaxy space for my nephew who wants be an astronaut.

Here is how I’ve created…

For the cake, I blend mustard seed, picked raspberry, seedless preserves, faded jeans & black shoot distress inks to create the galaxy background on white card stock. Splash water and Copuc White with paint brush. Die cut with MFT Interactive Birthday Cake die.

For the images, I use MFT Space Explore & Out of This World stamp sets, color with Copics and die cut.

For the sentiment, I use MFT Space Explore stamp set, stamp with Versa Mark & white embossed.

I also add some tiny stars die cut from MFT Lemon Drop card stock.

It’s for the entry of

The Male Room Challenge #86 – Little Boys & DT Call

Crafty Friends Challenge 85 – Happy Birthday

Crafty Cardmakers #213 For a Man/Boy

Through The Craft Room Door Anything Goes Challenge 12th June

Addicted to Stamps & More Challenge #296 – Anything Goes

Unicorn Challenge #33 Masculine

Craft Rocket Challenge #49 – Birthday

Simply Create Too Challenge #139 – For A Male

Thanks for spending some time with me and I hope you can revisit my blog again.

Have a Good Day !

作者: Wei

Welcome to my blog! I am from Taiwan. I was a teacher taught chemistry at high school. For my two little girls, I chose to stay home accompaning with them. Then I started my card-making journey.

Mission Control, We Have a Birthday! 有 “ 11 則迴響 ”

  1. That’s amazing! Love the combo of cake and space as I’m sure he will too. Extra fabulous because of the interactive element. Thanks for playing at The Male Room and good luck with the DT call.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is really a great card. Love the way you blended the background. And the litte finishing touch on the inside: great!
    Thanks for joining us at Unicorn Challenges.

    groetjes, Ellen

    Liked by 1 person

發表留言