I Hope Your Dreams Take You on a Magical Adventure

Hello there!

Today I am sharing a project I’ve created for celebrating White Day which is celebrated on March 14th, one month after Valentine’s Day.
White Day was first celebrated in 1978 in Japan. It was started by the National Confectionery Industry Association as an “answer day" to Valentine’s Day on the grounds that men should pay back the women who gave them chocolate and other gifts on Valentine’s Day.

Here is how I’ve created with photos…

I used two stamp sets to create the card, and the images I’ve not applied on the card were created as the paper dolls. Are they too cute?

It’s for the entry of

Allsorts Challenge #458 – Fairy Tales

Crafter’s Castle #3 – Anything Goes

Use You Stuff Challenge #303 – Die Cuts

Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #283 – Holiday

Just Us Girls Challenge#431 – Magical

Cute Card Thursday Challenge #521 – Celebrate

Aud Sentiments Challenge #119 Bingo + A Sentiment (Die Cut, Markers, Favorite color)

CRAFT Rocket Challenge #46 – Something New(New pop up element Dies)

Thanks for spending some time with me and I hope you can revisit my blog again.

作者: Wei

Welcome to my blog! I am from Taiwan. I was a teacher taught chemistry at high school. For my two little girls, I chose to stay home accompaning with them. Then I started my card-making journey.

I Hope Your Dreams Take You on a Magical Adventure 有 “ 11 則迴響 ”

  1. Wei, this is the first I’ve heard of White Day…what a great concept! More opportunities to eat chocolate *grin* Your project is ohmystars fantastic! The unicorn, carriage and castle scene on the front is darling – and then opening it up, to reveal the pop-up knight, princess and castle, and the flying dragon, increases the charm immeasurably! The extra little paper dolls: adorable! So thrilled you shared your abundant creativity in the JUGS gallery!
    ~carol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WOW!!! What a fabulous card!!! So cute and creative!!!! I love the pop-ups inside!!! And the background is so beautiful!!!! Thank you so much for the info on White Day….very interesting. Thank you so much for entering our challenge at Crafter’s Castle this month….good luck 🙂
    Hugs… Janie
    DT
    Crafter’s Castle
    crafterscastle.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, what a fabulously magical scene you created! Love the pop-up design and the extra dolls are a great ides. I’d never heard of White Day before, and I love your photo tutorial.
    Thanks for sharing with us at ATSM and I hope you will join us again soon.
    Hugs
    Carol x

    Liked by 1 person

發表留言