Thanks

Hello there!

Today I am sharing a card with an Ombre and Monochrome look.

Here is how I’ve created…

  1. Create a top-folded A2 card base.
  2. Stamp the flowers and leaves with black ink.
  3. Color the images with Copics (C5, C3, C1, C0).
  4. Die cut the word “thanks" from black card stock four times and stack with glue.
  5. Adhere the word to the card base.

Most people in my country don’t like flowers in black , white or gray. Maybe I will not delivery this card to anyone! I just want to give it a try for the monochrome look with flowers. And I do love the result…

It’s for the entry of

AAA Cards CAS Game #110 – Ombre

Less is More Challenge #366 – Monochrome

Addicted to Stamps Challenge #162 – Thank You

Double D Challenge – When Skies Are Gray

Thanks for spending some time with me and I hope you can revisit my blog again.

作者: Wei

Welcome to my blog! I am from Taiwan. I was a teacher taught chemistry at high school. For my two little girls, I chose to stay home accompaning with them. Then I started my card-making journey.

Thanks 有 “ 12 則迴響 ”

  1. So elegant and classy. I love your subtle colour combo and a perfect example of a monochromatic card. Loads of white space too and a stunning card for our Less is More gallery this week. Thanks for joining us

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WOW! So simply yet SO AWESOME! Thanks so much for joining in the fun at our Double D ‘Skies are Gray’ challenge! Good Luck and we hope you’ll come back often.

    Darlene
    DOUBLE D Challenge Blog
    DAR’S CRAFTY CREATIONS Please stop in for a visit!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hen piao liang ! I love it ! Such a beautiful monochromatic ombré and I love the CAS design ! A stunning take on our challenge. Thanks so much for sharing and for playing along at Less is More.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How pretty. I love how you have colored that clean and simple image. Well done!! Great take on the Mood Board, thanks so much for playing along with us over at the Double D When Skies are Gray Challenge. Hope to see you again soon!
    Judy~ DD DT

    Liked by 1 person

發表留言