CAS Colours & Sketches Challenge #273 – Sketch

Hello there!

It’s Tuesday again and there is a new sketch challenge at CC&S.

This week our hostess, Cathy, has come up with a wonderful sketch to inspire us. (tap the figure below for the details at CAS Colours & Sketches).

Here is how I’ve used the sketch…

  1. Create a side-fold A2 card base from Bubble Gum card stock.
  2. Position flop card die at the middle and die cut. Score a valley fold along the line that the die provides.
  3. Die cut square panel from white card stock. Blend spiced marmalade & mustard seed distress inks for background.
  4. Die cut rectangle panel from white card stock. Stencil Sun Ray with squeezed lemonade distress ink.
  5. Die cut two pieces of grassy hills from white card stock and blend cracked pistachio distress ink.
  6. Stamp, color & die cut images.
  7. Layer and adhere grassy hills and the images as shown.
  8. Adhere square panel to card front.
  9. Adhere rectangle panel to the interior.

I hope you can head on over to the CC&S blog to enter the challenge and to see more inspiration from the awesome Design Team.

It’s also for the entry of

Cards In Envy – Feeling Sketchy Card Challenge

作者: Wei

Welcome to my blog! I am from Taiwan. I was a teacher taught chemistry at high school. For my two little girls, I chose to stay home accompaning with them. Then I started my card-making journey.

CAS Colours & Sketches Challenge #273 – Sketch 有 “ 7 則迴響 ”

  1. Another cute card and I think this might be my fave card you’ve made yet. I love it! Thanks for sharing with us at Cards in Envy. It’s perfect for our sketch this week!!

    Liked by 1 person

發表留言